“Gone Live….”


gonelive Well, I did it and went live with my ‘photo store’ and the sale of the book’s 1st edition. I used the services of an outfit called bigcartel to build my on-line store. They offer a range of options for building the website, starting with a free version, which I am using, to fancier ones at different monthly rates. Their free version is probably the easiest template I have ever run across. I like the looks of the one I picked, there are a bunch more. The site merges seamlessly with stripe which seems to be a new PayPal competitor. One can also use PayPal, but I gather the check-out procedure for the customer is a bit more complicated. So, although I have a PayPal account, I did not try and buck the system and went with stripe.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in Artist's book, black & white, book, cedar key photography, clam farming, documentary, Florida, Made with Paper, photography, Southern Photography, waterwomen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Gone Live….”

  1. I’ll check this out, Christian. Sounds a good system to me. By the way, have a very Happy Christmas and good luck with the book:)

    Like

  2. Both the book and the online store look very nice Christian. Best of luck with it!
    By the way, which paper did you end up using?

    Like

  3. Dave says:

    I got the book! It’s a delight to hold something created and nurtured in painstaking detail in this modern ,machine driven, mass produced age. The photos and stories are great too!
    Dave

    Like

  4. Thanks you so much Dave & I am delighted that you are happy with it!

    Like

Leave a comment