Postcards…..



DAVEPOSTCARDinstgrm

This wonderfully atmospheric postcard from Dave arrived a while ago. We have been exchanging postcards, something that I have been involved in since before the digital age. Dave is much better at following through with the exchange than I am though.

Right now he is engaged in a great postcard project called the Mississippi Delta Dream Limited Edition Post Card Series which looks absolutely fascinating and I highly recommend you take a look at.

[The white spots on the postcard above are entirely my fault and not on the original card!!!]

 

 

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black and white, Made with Paper, photography, postcard, Southern Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Postcards…..

  1. Dave says:

    Thanks for the kind words! I enjoy sharing with the postcards and do it when the urge strikes. I’ve got about 120 folks I send them to that asked to be on my no-obligation, no-charge list.

    For the Delta Dream Series, I wanted to try something fun and use some of the bazillion images in my library from the Delta. Folks seem to be enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

