Lumen Portrait…


LUMENjeanineweb

Jeanine [oystergirl] who runs an/the oysterhouse in Cedar Key.

The negative for this was quite thin and probably more suited to a Cyanotype print. To me, the versatility of the digital negative is astounding and a wonderful addition to my photography.

[5×7 Arista.Edu, Variable Contrast RC, Semi Matte, about 8 minutes of shade/daylight exposure.]

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lumen Portrait…

  1. Nita McGrew says:

    Wonderful portrait.

    • Hi Nita – many thanks for your comment. I really love making these lumen prints. They remind me of the old ‘printing out paper’ prints I used to make. A while ago I tried to get some POP but discovered that they don’t make it anymore. So, in a way, this is my ‘work-around.’

Leave a Reply

