The Way We Work…


DSC04474nikcwebJust an ordinary view, a couple of hundred yards from our house….

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Way We Work…

  1. That is no ordinary view…..wonderful image…I’ve been glued to enlarged version for some 10 minutes…

    • Hi Roger, thank you so much – that is a huge compliment. I think we are both very much attracted to things that articulate a sense of place, be it food, objects, customs, or ‘ways of being.’ I am saddened that in our culture [US] we don’t seem to place much value on these things. While I don’t want to overdo ‘nostalgia’ I keep hoping that there might be a middle ground, but I really don’t see it, nor do I really know how to articulate my thoughts and work in this matter. There is an interesting article in this month’s Vanity Fair which examines the Farm-to-Table movement of the 70’s and how it has ‘run amok’ and is even co-opted by the likes of Monsanta and McDonald’s.

Leave a Reply

