Going Small…


20150502_7854web20150502_7856web20150502_7857web20150502_7861web I designed and printed a smaller version [8.75 x 5.75 inches] of myWaterWomen trifold. I really think in this case smaller is better – I do love the seize and feel of it – it is a pleasure to hold in my hands. The  5.75 x 26 inch piece for the ‘outside’ of the trifold is printed on Arches Cover. The two tipped in 5.5 x 8.5 inch sheets, with photos printed on front and back, are RedRiver Aurora Art Natural, a matte, two sided inkjet paper. They perfectly complement the Arches. With the two tip-in sheets added there are ten surfaces on which to print – which I think is a fine number for a good sampling of work.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in Arches Cover, art, artist's book, black & white, documentary, hand made, Made with Paper, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going Small…

  1. falconventer says:

    Looks great Christian!

  2. Dave says:

    Very cool! How many tries did it take to get it right? LOL
    I’m sure it would be at least 20 for me! lol

    • Hey Dave – many thanks for all your good comments. Well, I think I came pretty close to 20 :) and this one really needs some tweaking too. On top of that my printer decided it did not want to feed the Aurora Natural paper, so I had to trick it and tape them to a piece of regular typing paper. What I thought would take me no more than 20 minutes [printing the entire small version once I had laid it out and proofed it] took at least a couple of hours….but it was still worth it!

Leave a Reply

