Resolution….


20110814_6678nikweb2_ppI am not getting out on the water enough to photograph my friends clamming and oystering.

This is my friend Milinda a couple of years ago pulling clam bags off Cedar Key.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Resolution….

  1. Very good. I have the sense that if you could look back on this sliver of time in 50 years you would agree with yourself and feel you should be documenting more what is happening now and will not be the same then. Very literally ‘How We Worked’ in real time….

  2. Absolutely – I have known that for some time – the changes are fast and furious – fortunately I won’t be around 50 years from now! :)

  3. That’s such a strong shot..that’s got to be on film…

    • Thanks so much Roger – I really appreciate your comment. – Actually it was made with my Canon G10, which I almost ruined jumping into the salt water with to get photos like this. I did it for years with my manual SLR and never had any problems…..

Leave a Reply

