“Still need to proof it…”


tumblr_nlhffjJutj1qjomr1o1_1280

#ClippedOnIssuu from:

The Colors Of Clamming

I need to check on one more name and then I will order my first proof copy from issuu. Once that is done it will be available for purchase. I am not taking any profit so looking at issuu’s pricing it looks like the price will be around $15.97 for a 22.4 x 16.8 cm full color, softcover book. Less for a smaller one or perfect bound magazine. Shipping costs are higher than the cost of the book. You can check on the price by going to the issuu site.

The reason I keep posting these numerous ‘updates’ is to illustrate the process involved in making one of these. Now, not everybody is as slow as I am, but I hope these postings might inspire some of you to publish some of your work in a ‘print on demand’ magazine or book format.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Artist's book, book, clam farming, documentary, documentary, Florida, photo book, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Still need to proof it…”

  1. Dave says:

    Looks great! you really should be making at least a few dollars on each one though!

  2. Thanks Dave – glad you feel that way. On the price for the booklet, for right now I really would just like to ‘get it out there’ [if I ever finish the thing!!! :)] Actually I am not even sure if copies can be purchased from the issuu site. I had assumed so, since I can do it, but not sure if others can. I have a friend looking into it for me. May have to go the Blurb route….

Leave a Reply

