“The Way We Worked…1999…”


990202-027nikwebCathy and Glenda at Annie’s Cafe, Glenda’s restaurant. As I mentioned on this blog before, when working, Glenda moves like ‘greased lightening’ and photographing her with a manual everything film camera was a challenge for me.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, documentary, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The Way We Worked…1999…”

  1. I love doing reportage of people working in a kitchen.

    • Hey thanks Roger – I’ve only done work in two kitchens here in town, and as you said, I loved it. This one was a real challenge, because it is tiny and everybody moves at top speed, and when I was using my all manual SLR I had to call on every trick in the book to get some decent exposures. The other kitchen was a bit of a challenge too, very little light and some of the cooks/help were doing stuff they should not, and I was documenting it. Put me in bit of a bind! :)

Leave a Reply

