“Same Old Boring North Florida Landscape…


20150106_7409nikweb[Really does look better if you click on the photo]

I think I could spend a whole day photographing palmetto growth around here. Just love that stuff. I made this quick exposure along the Lower Suwannee River Basin on my bike ride [20+ miles] this morning. Going out I had a nice stiff cold north wind to push against. Unfortunately it died away on my return trip.

I need a new set of rear brakes for my bicycle. Rather than replace just the parts, I decided to replace the entire brake since some of the screws are rusting out. I  ordered some Shimano V-Brakes and think I can install them myself. Since April I figured I have put about 3000 miles on the bike, and it is about 14 years old. So installing some new brakes seems like a sensible thing to do.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, bicycle, black & white, digital, Florida, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Same Old Boring North Florida Landscape…

  1. west517 says:

    Lovely!! ….It looks very similar to South Florida landscape! :D

  2. That’s a great shot Christian, buy yourself a cyclo cross with disc brakes you’ll wonder why you never changed sooner.

  3. Thanks!!!! Ya well I am pretty attached to the ole bike – for loads of reasons. So, I don’t see a new one in my immediate future! :)

  4. Dave says:

    everything local sucks. it has to be far away to be interesting… I love the textures in this.

  5. Somehow I can’t find them in the camera, and also can’t find the right cable. I was able to find our house however, and also my afternoon tea – so all is not lost! :)

Leave a Reply

