“Again…”


wwwwebsite….I am asking for your feed-back on a couple of new pages for my website. It is still ‘a work in progress’ so I can easily make changes, and not all the information and links are in place. You can access the site by clicking on the above image. Many thanks!!!

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, documentary, Florida, Southern Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Again…”

  1. bbylois says:

    hello Chris,

    your pages are perfect to me , I can not offer you any comment. If I do, it will give me a kind of unpleasant feeling. You made your point clear in your statement ( to be updated ? and present your images in such a way they are not overloaded and spoiled by text and other flashy trending tools. You gave us the opportunity to sit back and to observe your work. That precious time is often not allowed if we are scrolling by. That quick process , I do not like if i compare to the other blogs and sites.

    One confusing rose up into my head. “they way we worked” Was I expecting a team of photographers or is this title a reference to what you would like to present? I assume the latter. Gave me a thought to offer us “they way I work ” and please do not use past time ;) Another one maybe if you allow me ; Why not presenting your experiences ,exhibitions and upcoming projects? On the other hand , you re ‘showing off’ page does represent it the most. So forget this.

    Hope that helps a bit ,

    • Wow Bart – what can I say. As always your analysis and insight is most illuminating and helpful. It again pointed out to me how difficult it is for me to edit my own work, I am just too close to it and start assuming things.
      I have done some ‘wordsmithing’ to my statement to hopefully make things a little clearer. Not finished yet…

      Hope things are well with you – best wishes – christian

Leave a Reply

