“Oh, Did I Ever Mention…”


20141105_6875web…that I love riding my bike?! :) From this morning when I was taking pictures of the saw mill. – Ever since I lived in Florence for a little while I have loved eating and making Scacciata. Early this afternoon I baked this one for Wyeht’s art students. They were off painting the backdrops for an upcoming school play and would definitely need nourishment. I love making this bread for all and every occasion. I can make it from scratch in about 35 minutes and it will taste good, or I can fuss over it, let the dough rise overnight and all that, and it might taste just a bit better. No matter, it is always appreciated. Basically, what could go wrong with olive oil, salt, flour, yeast and water????

20141105_6877web

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in bicycle, color photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

