“Liner Magazine….”


Capture

 Just now I received an email from Kelly Searle, the Editor in Chief at Liner Magazine, letting me know that photos and text from my WaterWomen work will be featured in an upcoming issue of the magazine. This is immensely pleasing news. I think  Liner is a very cool publication, and the kind of place where I really like showing my work because I know it will get ‘out into the world’ reaching a much different reader/viewer than the publications in which I have previously shown work. The first image we agreed on immediately is of Jeanine Beckham – a photo she and I did one Sunday morning, off Atsena Otie Key.

0208a-07It is the only posed photo in the selection, and was made with my Holga, and then it almost did not ‘see the light of day.’ When developing the roll, I forgot to put the spindle into the tank, and thus it was no longer light tight, and light leaks ruined almost the entire roll. [I have come to believe that, working in the darkroom, one has to at least make every mistake once]. This negative was damaged too, but with a lot of futzing around a decent print can be made from it.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, clam farming, documentary, film photography, Florida, photography, portrait, Southern Photography, waterwomen and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Liner Magazine….”

  1. The second frame is a belter

  2. :) Many thanks!
    One of my very favorite portraits!

Leave a Reply

