“I was Long Overdue…..”


 

 

20140709_5814web…for a good haircut, and this afternoon I finally made it to Tina’s to get one. Myra who is a friend of Tina’s was there too, and since I have known her for as long as Tina [a long time] it was great seeing her and getting a chance to talk with her. She managed to turn her head before I got a good photo. However, I am posting it anyhow because it shows what a funky yet wonderfully classy place Tina’s is. I had to get my haircut on credit because the power was out at the bank [around the corner] and it was closed and of course, the ATM was not working.

20130910_4067nikcweb

Tina at work.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, cedar key, cedar key photography, digital, documentary, Florida, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I was Long Overdue…..”

  1. andybeel says:

    Hi Christian I love the atmosphere of your hairdressers. Its something I have thought about many times while under the scissors but never got round to arranging. Thanks Andy

    • Hi Andy – thanks so much for your note! Yes, I procrastinated about some barbershop photos when I was in Tallahassee. I went to this ‘perfect’ place and so much wanted to take photos, but really was to shy about asking – stupid. So, go for it!

Leave a Reply

