“Home From Orlando…II”


20140627_5763web This is going home after the ‘pick-up’ at the airport. As those of you who have been following the blog have probably figured out, I consider driving one of the most surreal, idiotic and dangerous things I do. On this trip I almost T-Boned a sedan full of people who had stopped in an exit lane and then, at the last second, decided to cross in front of me. ‘Standing’ on my brakes, I missed colliding with the car by inches, and fortunately cars behind me were far enough away so that I did not get rear-ended in the process. – Sunset photographed through a dirty windshield.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, digital, Florida, Florida Highways, highway culture, landscape, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Home From Orlando…II”

  1. Such a crazy picture….I’ve never understood how you survived so long:)

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Great image, Christian!
    (Yes, those other drivers, eh… )

  3. Edd Fuller says:

    That other driver was probably taking pictures and not paying attention:-)

Leave a Reply

