“Low Tide & Fog …II..”


20140202_4974nikhdrweb I think Roger was absolutely correct in his comment yesterday when he said “The best camera is the one that you have with you…” As it turned out yesterday my G10 went missing because the cat had knocked it off a seven foot shelf during the previous evening – fortunately it [the camera, not the cat] survived the fall without a scratch or other damage – at least I have not found any. The glorious fog returned this morning so I went out and was going to do a bunch of photos, experimenting with making HDR exposures in the fog, and seeing how that might work. I very, very seldom photograph using a tripod, but figured I better take mine in order to make the bracketed exposures. Well, after a few of them my battery ran out of juice and the camera shut down. So here is an example of my very ‘dialed back’ HDR fog photo. This afternoon the skies cleared and I am afraid we might not have any more fog days this year. After the cold snap these last few weeks the temperature is up around 84 degree F right now on our front porch.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, cedar key, cedar key photography, color photography, digital, Florida, landscape, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Low Tide & Fog …II..”

  1. simon0252 says:

    Good to hear your camera has turned up and the culprit has been found out! I have no pets but I still manage to lose camera gear!

Leave a Reply

