“On The Road At Night…”


20120204_9707nikcweb

On The Road At Night from my Florida Highways: 19/98 suite.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in 19/98, art, color photography, digital, documentary, Florida, highway culture, landscape, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “On The Road At Night…”

  1. Dave says:

    Reminds me of the Hopper paintings

    • Hey Dave – many thanks – yes I think it has a bit of that Hopper feel to it. What attracted me to ‘work’ the image was the reflection of part of the instrument panel in the upper left corner. To me it typifies the spatial disorientation I sometimes experience when driving at night. And then finding those tiny three points of light on the right, and the reflection from the rear view mirror in the lower left completed the whole thing for me.

  2. Great to see some of your road pictures again.

  3. Lori M-I says:

    I like your bright spots of light against the pitch black. It’s important, I think,to be reminded of the contrast.

Leave a Reply

