“It was a dark and stormy….”


20140109_4853nikweb

ooopppsss…I am about to descend into purple prose here. It was of course, not a ‘dark and stormy night,’ but  it was an overcast, cold and windy morning with a strong breeze coming out of the NE as I was bicycling across N0.4 Bridge, and debating whether to get off my bike now and photograph or wait till I would be on my way back home. [This is looking East.] I decided to jump off the bike and try photographing the low, scudding clouds that were in the foreground. I think I partly succeeded. They were so wispy that they did not photograph that well. [They are the irregular blotches on the low horizon.] I am glad I did stop because on my way back the cloud bank had totally closed, blocking out the sun entirely and the scenery looked pretty boring.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, cedar key, cedar key photography, digital, Florida, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

