“Start of the Final Print Run….”


20131210_4768web…and then I ran out of paper. Well, I knew I would but there is nothing much I could do about it. I am not going to the ‘big city’ till Thursday. Hopefully they will have enough paper so that I can finish the run. If not, I will have to order it on-line. It’s a round-trip of about 120 miles, so I don’t undertake it lightly, but I also have an appointment, so it will not be a wasted trip. The good news is that Nancy McCrary, editor/publisher of the SxSE Photography Magazine will run a special blurb to alert her readers that this and other books will be available for a Christmas order, though mine won’t be ready to be shipped till after the Holidays. I am really interested to see how all of this will work out. – I am setting copies aside for those of you who have expressed an interest in acquiring one – so, not to worry!

PS. The snapshot at left is awful, there was hardly any light – so please take it as just a sketch – not what the real thing looks like.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Artist's book, black & white, book, cedar key, cedar key photography, clam farming, digital, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, Made with Paper, photo book, photography, Southern Photography, waterwomen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

