“Getting There…”


20131207_4747nikwebThe molasses is very stiff and slow, but it is flowing – that is, I am getting closer to finishing my book layout. I still need to correct a few typos – it is truly amazing how many of those crept into my texts – embarrassing really. Also a few photos need to be tweaked, but I am satisfied with the layout and the text and photo mixture.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Artist's book, black & white, book, cedar key photography, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, Made with Paper, photo book, photography, portrait, Southern Photography, waterwomen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Getting There…”

  1. andybeel says:

    Hi Christian best of luck with book. A new client emailed me this evening and made this statement after his signature “Typos, no matter how hilarious, are unintentional”. Perhaps he’s dyslexic like me? I have found some typos are not found even with two independent proof readers! Andy

  2. It’s such fun seeing your books come together!

Leave a Reply

