“Under The Radar…”


Irma Haselberger is another totally ‘under the radar’photographer whom I greatly admire. She does have a web site, which is listed under my links, and I think I have re-posted her work before. She is also on flickr.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Under The Radar…”

  1. It’s unbelievably painterly…like a German expressionist. I must check her out…I just have …..very interesting stuff…thanks:)

  2. bbylois says:

    Hi chris , I took my time and enjoyed her work the most. The images in which she combines subtle wise nowadays features ,I prefer the most. Such as smartphone, play boy label sign on an umbrella, … . This contrast I like. In addition I can appreciate her portrait work. thx for sharing

    • Thank you Bart – you are welcome. The interesting thing is that she did the work that looks like smartphone stuff way before there were smartphones. I don’t know what she uses now, but I have seen photos of her with a Canon GS10 and suspect that is still what she uses.

      • bbylois says:

        indeed I did some additional ‘research’ and found out that she also did not use filters on PS. Wish she could comment this herself in here :)

        • Yes, I think she started working this way long before filters were developed. I am blown away by the richness of tonality in her prints.
          You probably found out that she is an architect. I seem to recall reading that it was her daughter who kept pushing her to even have a web site and show some of her work that way.

Leave a Reply

