“Slower Than Molasses….”


20131107_4457nikcweb…is my process of gathering the photos and text for my next book project. I am going to try and vary the photo size and placement, and of course that in itself opens a whole can of worms, which I may yet find to be overwhelming. I briefly corresponded with Nancy McCrary of South X Southeast Photomagazine, and it sounds like she is interested in working with me on having something about the book/s in an upcoming issue. So, looks like they will find ‘a home’ and that certainly motivates me to press on.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Artist's book, black & white, book, cedar key, cedar key photography, clam farming, digital, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, Made with Paper, photo book, photography, pinhole, portrait, Southern Photography, studio 1, waterwomen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Slower Than Molasses….”

  1. Mister Chu says:

    But the work looks good….the best reason to press on!

  2. drawandshoot says:

    That’s great that you have motivation to keep working at this; your books are beautiful! It’s hard to curate your own work, isn’t it?

  3. cecilia says:

    you surely must press on.. c

  4. The layout looks good to me. I don’t think I have the patience for book binding…

Leave a Reply

