“The Start of Another…”


20131105_4436nikweb…edition. With the publication of some of my photos I have decided to make a small edition of five books,based on the photos published in SXSE.  This time I would like to vary the photo format a bit from the previous work I have done. I am again printing on 8×10 inch, acid free, heavy duty Strathmore Drawing paper. I am really delighted how the borderless print, shown above, came out. Of course a good part of the left side will be hidden in the binding. So, I am not sure how that is going to look. We shall see. I also have not decided on the cover photos, and some of the text that I would like to include. The project is exciting, even if I get frustrated with my slow way of working.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Artist's book, black & white, book, cedar key, cedar key photography, clam farming, digital, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, Made with Paper, photo book, photography, pinhole, Southern Photography, waterwomen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The Start of Another…”

  1. Nice project, Christian. Working at your pace ensures that it is well crafted, which is a change from mass production.

  2. Thanks so much Roger! Now, if I could just keep the glue off the covers I’d be ‘in business.’

Leave a Reply

