“This Morning…”


20110814_6730nikcweb2I received an e-mail from Nancy McCrary, editor of the South By Southeast Photo Magazine ironing out some last minute details concerning my photo essay that will be published in their November/December issue. This is one of the photos that will be in it. It is of my friend Milinda getting ready to call it a day after pulling clam bags with Wayland in the Gulf. It is one of my favorite photos. It shows so many of the elements that I love and admire about his area. I know I have posted it before, but I could not resist! :)

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, cedar key, cedar key photography, clam farming, digital, fl 32625, Florida, photography, waterwomen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “This Morning…”

  1. bbylois says:

    And i still remember my reply as it was yesterday . I believe it was during spring a year ago .

  2. Such a good picture. Looking forward to seeing the feature.

Leave a Reply

