“1st Edition – a start….”


20131020_4327nikcweb I finally finished the last set of covers for what hopefully will be my 1st edition of five of my pinhole photo books. The covers are not perfect. The Kraft paper on some of them did not dry quite as smoothly as I had hoped. It is interesting how that process works. On some of my earlier volumes it pulled itself quite tight and smooth. Anyhow, I will probably live with it, and just use those covers for this edition. Tuesday I will have to go to ‘the big city’ and – among other things – pick up five Strathmore Drawing pads so that I can start printing the pages. So, there is still quite a bit of work to be done.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Artist's book, black & white, book, cedar key, cedar key photography, digital, Florida, Made with Paper, photo book, photography, pinhole, Santa Barbara Pinhole Camera, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “1st Edition – a start….”

  1. bbylois says:

    a good trip, for you

  2. Thanks Bart! How goes it?

Leave a Reply

