“Photopolymer Gravure & Josephine Sacabo….”


Capture

Photopolymer gravure is one of those techniques in which I have been extremely interested, but have never mastered. I basically gave up on it till a couple of days ago when I received an email from Jeanne Wells who mentioned that she had been to New Orleans to trade photo techniques with Josephine Sacabo. Jeanne showed her how to do wet-plate and Josephine instructed her in gravure. So, now I am freshly enthused about giving gravure another try with Jeanne as a resource. As will all my project, I am pretty slow in getting there, but I will post my attempts to make some decent gravures here over the next six months, that I figure it will take me to get going. I am sorry, but I was not able to figure out how to embed the video on WP, so if you want to watch it, and I highly recommend it, you need to click on the above image to go to my tumblr post on the subject.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, digital and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

