“Sebastião Salgado: The silent drama of photography…”



I have found Sebastião Salgado’s photography absolutely stunning. A few years ago I had the opportunity to see an exhibit of his work at the Harn Museum in Gainesville, Fl. ‘Up close and personal’ his work was even more impressive. How he [or whoever did the printing] got the print quality out of those 35mm negatives is something I can’t figure out. I can truly say I have never seen anything like it. So, I think he is a photographer worth looking at and listening to!

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, documentary, film photography, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Sebastião Salgado: The silent drama of photography…”

  1. wow! wonderful story and photos. Thanks for sharing it!

  2. I would love to see his pictures up close. I have a couple of his books that are wonderfully reproduced, but I’m sure they don’t compare with the prints.

  3. drawandshoot says:

    Christian, thank you for posting this. His work and his words are inspiring and I’m feeling rather glum about our environment and government at the moment.

Leave a Reply

