“I am Envious…”


20130409_0461nikweb…of this elegant bicyclist riding to work, or perhaps to the Library. I was driving home from work today when I made this photo. I really miss not commuting by bicycle. I have been a bicycle rider all my life and still ride it for exercise, but I am a bit intimidated by our traffic and the hills around here. I live only about 7 miles from campus, and that’s not a bad distance for bicycle commuting, but I am just not confident that I could safely navigate the traffic. Having been T-boned by a car while riding to work years ago, and vaulted over the handlebars a few times in the past, I have gotten to be a bit of a chicken when it comes to riding in our traffic.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, digital, documentary, Florida, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I am Envious…”

  1. I wouldn’t ride a bike around here either! Too many people on the roads in 2 or3 tons of metal racing around…

Leave a Reply

