“Summer Storm…”


20130110_1840cyweb

This is a double experiment. I wanted to see what one of my landscapes looked like as a Cyanotype, and to make it even more interesting, I picked a pinhole original. This one was made with a Zero 2000 pinhole camera on 120 Neopan 400 film. Of course, the original was square, but I wanted to use all of the negative film sheet, and so had to crop it to 11″x17″.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, cedar key, cedar key photography, cyanotype, digital negative, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, photography, pinhole, Southern Photography, Zero 2000 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Summer Storm…”

  1. simon0252 says:

    Great to see your pinhole work printed as cyanotype – a very impressive landscape print. I really do think pinholes and cyanotype/platinum make a great match. I’m attending an alternative process workshop later this month so hope to post some cyanotypes soon.

  2. Beautiful print! I just experimented for the first time with Cyanotype in a workshop few months ago and it’s such a fascinating alternative process of photography. It was a bit difficult at home, mostly because of the lack of sunlight and the inadequate characteristics of artificial lighting systems … I’m going to try it again during springtime. I would love to mix working in the darkroom and developing the Cyanotype while I “punish myself” sunbathing a bit ;-)

Leave a Reply

