“Less Is More, And Then Some…”


I usually refrain from re-blogging on this blog, but can’t resist ‘putting this out there.’ The photo and blog post are from photographer Rodney Smith’s blog The End Starts Here.
I have been an admirer of his work and style for several years. It started when I read that he would show up on location with one 35mm camera body and some rolls of film stuck in his pockets & no other photo equipment. So, I am sure you can understand why this latest post by him resonates with me.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, editorial photography, film photography, photography, portrait, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Less Is More, And Then Some…”

  1. He’s a fascinating photographer and writer. I’ve been working on simplifying my kit too…

  2. drawandshoot says:

    That is a very thoughtful post. I too love the ‘less is more’ aspect and working with the magic of natural light.

  3. It can be hard to shoot well in natural light, but to me it’s the most interesting light. A well written post, thanks for sharing.

  4. Thank you for sharing. Rodney Smith is a surprising discovery for me. I like the unconventional, human and sometimes humorous character in his words and pictures.

  5. Wonderful picture. Wish Rodney wasn’t so serious. Daylight is no great revelation.

Leave a Reply

