“Film for a Change……”


I actually shot some film the other day with my trusted Yashica T-4 [a wonderful P&S film camera]  I bought new quite a few years ago, and should have been using much more than I have done, for it has a fine lens. This is my talented designer friend MAC examining the Cyanotype print I did of her recently. The T-4 has a 35mm lens and so there is quite a bit of distortion going on at the edges.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, cedar key photography, color photography, cyanotype, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, photography, portrait and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Film for a Change……”

  1. simon0252 says:

    Good to see MAC viewing the wonderful cyanotype you created. Gives it a sense of scale – looks great printed at that size.

  2. Great looking print, Christian. I just gave away, to a nephew, and big bag of out of date 35mm and 120 film – I should have sent it over to you:)

  3. Many thanks Roger! Not to worry, I have ‘great gobs’ of film laying about – in the sense that I don’t use it much. In the ‘old days’ I would not hesitate to shoot six or more rolls on a portrait session.

  4. Wait! you can deliver actual prints to folks?

  5. I like to look on your Cyano through her reaction… :-)

Leave a Reply

