“Super Slide Show…”


I have really been neglecting my web page this last year or so. For one thing, I am not convinced that people still look at web sites that much, I think blogs are a lot more ‘visible.’ Also, technology has caught up with me. I design my own web site with Dreamweaver, and keeping it updated and looking good is quite a bit of work, especially since I ‘grew’ my site rather helter-skelter, and still don’t know how to do CSS style sheets.

One thing that has me fascinated though are super slide show web sites, that is a slide show of images that adjusts to the size of the computer screen on which it is viewed. Here is what I have come up with so far, now I need to update it and incorporate it into my web site.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Southern Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Super Slide Show…”

  1. Hi Christian,
    Love your images, as usual. Just to let you know, I have a 22-inch monitor and they’re pixelating, but maybe that’s expected, I don’t know. By the way, I just did my business website on squarespace.com, it’s very easy to build a site and has good slide show capabilities, if you want to get away from the nitty gritty of managing your site. It’s pretty cheap.

    • Thanks Monica for that good feed-back. On the pixels, I think I just have to use higher res versions of the images, although a couple of them are inherently ‘noisy.’ – but I think I can fix that. Thanks also for the tip on squarespace, I will take a look at it.

  2. I’ve been keeping an eye on your site. I’m using WordPress.org and I don’t like the slide shows available. Dreamweaver is so time consuming. I do agree that blogs have taken over. Gossip is now more important than photography.

  3. Hi Christian, I am seeing the same pixelating, nice selection of images but I think it is moving a little too fast for me.

Leave a Reply

