“Welcome to Florida….”


Another one one of my 19/98 – Florida Highway Culture images. Like so many other things and structures along this stretch of the highway, a relic from from the past. Maybe we ought to place this part of the highway on the register of historic places……

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in 19/98, art, black & white, digital, Florida, Florida Highways, highway culture, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to “Welcome to Florida….”

  1. jimmyboi2 says:

    This is what I do as well… I go and bother people; I snoop; I take pictures; and I blog about all of it. Keep up the good work !

    http://jimmyboi2.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/wheres-grandma-not-in-the-osceola-vault/

  2. ariane says:

    I don’t know if it comes from my ordinator or from some problems in WP but I can’t see your photos,not reading the wholw post !

    • Hey Ariane – hmmmm – I have NO idea as to what might be going on. Right now I am having problems scrolling past my last dozen or so posts, and I went to the help forum and posted it as a question. Perhaps WorPress is having a problem. If it persists, please let me know!

      christian

      ps. Is anybody else having this problem????

  3. Love dilapidated signage like this, show us more!

  4. Another atmospheric shot, Christian. I always look forward to your posts;

Leave a Reply

