“Country Store…..”


If you look at the sign, your question will probably be ‘what the heck is MS DOTS‘? Well, translated it means Miss Dot’s Country Store, makes perfect sense, n’est pas?

Taking photographs while riding my bicycle makes probably as much sense as doing so while driving a car. So I stopped briefly to make this exposure while on my ride this morning. The store sits right on the edge of the scrub, and has been there as long as I can remember. Miss Dot actually lives down the street from me in town. I don’t really know if the store is still in operation, but I think it is.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in black & white, cedar key, Florida, Florida Highways, highway culture, landscape, photography, Southern Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

