“Not a Street Photographer…”


I am obviously not a street photographer. This is my submission to today’s Worldwide Pinhole Day. We are having our annual arts festival in town this weekend, and I should have gone down into the crowd and gotten some interesting people pinhole photos. However, that is just not me, I run from crowds, and now more so than before. I do love doing portraits, but NOT when there are thousands of people milling about.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, cedar key, cedar key photography, documentary, fl 32625, Florida, paper negative, photography, pinhole, Santa Barbara Pinhole Camera, slow exposure, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Not a Street Photographer…”

  1. funny, christian: i was an avid pinhole photographer in the past, and now i just love delving into crowds with my camera…

    it takes all kinds, i guess :)

    =======================================
    Well yes, that’s what makes the world ‘go ’round.!’ I think I was just a bit grouchy today! :)

  2. I had big plans for my little pinhole tin today but once again my real life has interfered with my hobby. I took a couple of shots in the car on the way to my office and then a few in the office. I will not be setting the world alight with today’s efforts!!

    I do like a crowd…

    ========================

    Ah, the best laid plans of mice and men. Well, I am resolving to get more organized for next years pinhole day!!!!!

  3. Debra says:

    At least you could get out. I could only point my camera out of a rain-streaked window.

    ===================

    Hi Debra – you are absolutely right!! I should have looked at the ‘bright side’ of this. :)

    -c-

  4. andybeel says:

    Hi Christian This picture shows a consistent approach to your street pictures. You are not a street photographer like I am not a landscape photographer. I share your loathing of crowds. Thanks Andy

    ==================

    Thanks Andy – I guess we will just have to face reality!

    -c-

Leave a Reply

