“Life is Like That…”


Just a reminder that life is like that at times, gritty and utterly incomprehensible.

Reflections of piling in water.
 [SLR, 50mm lens, Neopan 1600]

================

And don’t forget, Sunday is worldwide pinhole day!!!

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, cedar key, cedar key photography, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, grain, landscape, photography, pinhole, Southern Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Life is Like That…”

  1. Debra says:

    It looks more like a painting than a photo, but beautiful nevertheless. And yay for Worldwide pinhole day.

  2. drawandshoot says:

    This is really beautiful, Christian. The water trail that goes through the composition is remarkable.

    =====================

    Thanks you Karen – I really liked it when I photographed it, and then I set it aside for quite some time – so I thank you for your feed-back!
    -c-

  3. Sonali Dalal says:

    Beauty!

    ===============

    Hi Sonali – thanks so much!

  4. Great picture Christian, but what I really like is that you reminded me that I have a record sitting on the self here that just its first play in about ten years..I think this fits the picture

    “Disillusion is the word
    That’s used by me when I’m not heard
    I just go through life with my glasses blurred
    It’s like that, and that’s the way it is
    Huh!”

    A little bit of Run – D.M.C. for your Saturday morning.

    ================

    Hey Brendan – wow, that ‘works’ very well. I really love it when I have photographs that work with writing or poetry. I especially Like doing a whole series or portfolio around some piece of writing that appeals to me.

    -c-

Leave a Reply

