“An Invitation…or better, A Request…”


Some of you might know that I also maintain a couple of blogs which serve as my ‘Gallery Stores.’ In my fine arts one I just posted this photo from my 19/98 highway culture portfolio. It is one of the photos that was picked for the November issue of the SouthXSoutheast Photo Magazine that had Florida photography as its theme. This one actually made the cover along with seven others, one from each photographer featured in the magazine.
If you have the time and feel like it, I would really appreciate it if you would click over to that blog and have a look. I would love your feed-back, and if you are feeling exceedingly good humored and generous, please become a ‘Follower’ since, as you probably know, that helps boost the blog’s standing on Google searches.
Paraphrasing ‘Click and Clack’ from the NPR radio program, this kind of appeal comes under the heading of ‘shameless commerce!”

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, Artist's book, blurb book, Blurb Book 19/98, color photography, digital, documentary, Florida, highway culture, landscape, photography, Southern Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “An Invitation…or better, A Request…”

  1. Is there any easy way to follow that blog, I am looking for a follow button or some such but can’t find it.

  2. Many thanks Brendan! On the right had side there is a heading “Followers” and then “Join this Site” – that will get you there:

  3. I don’t know what has happen but I think that worked, I now seem to have a blogger account also!

    =================

    Again, many thanks! That kind of stuff happens to me all the time. By the way, I did not get a picture while at the dentist. I had actively thought about it the time previously, and even had my camera in my pocket, but then chickened out!

    -c-

Leave a Reply

