“Almost there…pinhole…”


I have almost worked my way to the west end of the street. There is one more to go to the left of this house, and then there are a couple in-between that I have not photographed. Boy, did I mis-count when I went through the houses in my head. I thought I could list each one from memory, but there were obviously quite a few that snuck onto the list that I had skipped in my mind. Obviously these houses on the west end of the street are newer ones. They were built after the town joined FEMA which required that all new structures be elevated seventeen feet [I believe] above sea level so that during a hurricane induced storm surge they would survive the high water. So, if you are building a new structure you either build it on high ground, if you can find it, or you build on poles and elevate the house that way.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, cedar key, cedar key photography, documentary, fl 32625, Florida, landscape, paper negative, photography, pinhole, Santa Barbara Pinhole Camera, slow exposure, Southern Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

