“Jeanine at her Oysterhouse…”


As I mentioned in a previous post I basically never saw her when she was not working, and at a pace I certainly could never have kept up with, even had I had her skills, which I don’t. Here she is getting ready to shuck oysters in her oysterhouse, and how she does that hour after hour and still look stunning and alert, I will never know.
As usual, I photographed her with my SLR, 50mm lens and Fuji Neopan 1600. There is not that much light in the place and it comes from behind Jeanine’s back – so there is a lot of contrast and deep shadows all around.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in art, black & white, cedar key, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, photography, portrait, Southern Photography, waterwomen and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

