“Annie’s Cafe…”


No, this is not Annie’s Cafe, but it is the storage shed just outside the main entrance to the cafe. You can see it in the background to the left of the shed.
We almost made it there for lunch today. We had to spend the morning in Bronson, which is about 30 miles away, but then it got later and later and so we had to skip the stop here. I was really looking forward to a small burger with fries and a beer. Hopefully next time.
Just about every-time I walk past Annie’s I want to take a photograph, and this structure and its wonderful sign has always fascinated me. Despite several tries, I never felt that I ‘nailed’ it. Finally I took my trusty Holga camera, and as so often is the case, I got the kind of funky image I was looking for. One of the problems in photographing the shed is that the sides are roofing tin, facing south and east. So, if the sun is out, [which here it is most of the time]the image contrast is simply overwhelming.
An archival inkjet version of this print is for sale over on my photo store.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in black & white, cedar key, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, Holga, photography, Southern Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Annie’s Cafe…”

  1. Really an interesting photo. Yay for the Holga! :)

Leave a Reply

