WaterWomen, Bicycle Diaries & The Rings of Saturn


coverwwbookCreative spurts come in wondrous ways. This morning I stopped by the Leon County Library to pick up  David Byrne’s Bicycle Diaries which I had requested.  I was totally intrigued by the book when I read that he had been riding his bicycle literally, all over the world.  In the acknowledgment to the book he mentions W.G. Sebald’s The Rings of  Saturn as an inspiration. And also that he had started to blog his travel and tour diary. Somehow this got me to thinking of my WaterWomen ‘book to be’ and that I simply must finish putting it together.

So, now I am going out on a limb once more by blogging about it, and posting screen shots from the layout.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in black & white, book, cedar key, clam farming, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, photography, publishing on demand, waterwomen and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WaterWomen, Bicycle Diaries & The Rings of Saturn

  1. Natalia says:

    Your Water Women – is a great project, those everyday mermaids look absolutely surreal and timeless in your photographs. And so beautiful!
    The book will reveal their existence to the world, and bring a bit of magic in our routine life. I’m sure book will be great and I believe people need it.

  2. Thanks for your support Natalia!!! :)

Leave a Reply

