Using the Holga and the Zero 2000 pinhole cameras


Putting together the layout for my Cedar Key WaterWomen book, I started looking for images that would ‘flesh out’ the visual story, and help set the mood for the documentary.
I am finding out that the images that seem to work best for my purpose are those done with one of my Holga or pinhole cameras. Many of the pinhole photos were made with my Zero 2000.

0301a-19

0301a-17

0108b-04

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in black & white, blurb book, book, cedar key, clam farming, documentary, film photography, fl 32625, Florida, Holga, photography, pinhole, Zero 2000. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Using the Holga and the Zero 2000 pinhole cameras

  1. kendrajk says:

    lovely images, I love the light in the first one :)

  2. Photographing directly into the sun can often be quite rewarding – or a total disaster. The last one is also into the sun. I find it often easier to do that with pinhole cameras.

  3. Pingback: 【写真】HOLGA(ホルガ)を通して映る世界の画像 | Tournage - トゥールナージュ -

Leave a Reply

