Bags & Boats


0711a-15web450.jpg

Yesterday I went out with my ‘Zero 2000’ pinhole camera and shot and developed a roll.  I left the tripod behind and tried finding  something on which to steady the camera whenever I came to a place I wanted to take some pictures.  

On a different note; there has been quite a bit of discussion about talent, and the meaning of photography, on several of the blogs I read.  There is a great Chuck Close quote on ‘Avisualsocity’.  Here is part of it:

“Here’s the dilemma and the strength of photography. It’s the easiest medium in which to be competent. But, it’s the hardest medium in which to have personal vision that is readily identifiable…”

I suggest you take a look at the whole post.

About christian harkness

Photographer and printmaker; living and working in north Florida.
This entry was posted in documentary, photography, waterwomen and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

